Wednesday, June 29, 2011

Deep House Cat Show - Episode 101.0

Deep House Cat Show - Episode 101.0 - South West Seven aka Scope and S-Groove & Ralphalfa - Guest Mix

This week's episode features 120 MINUTES(!) of the finest Deep, Soulful, Tech House, Mid-Tempo and Nu Disco... As usual lots of new digital releases and promos mixed by philE and guest international DJs!

You can Subscribe to Deep House Mix Sets exclusively by clicking HERE!
(iTunes, RSS Feed, etc.)


DOWNLOAD (Right Click "Save Link As" or 'Save Target As):

Deep House Cat Show; JUNE 2011 "Episode 101.0 - South West Seven aka Scope and S-Groove & Ralphalfa - Guest Mix" Mirror 1

Subscribe to the Deep House Cat on iTunes

Deep House Cat Show; JUNE 2011 "Episode 101.0 - South West Seven aka Scope and S-Groove & Ralphalfa - Guest Mix" Mirror 2


South West Seven aka Scope and S-Groove
(London, U.K.)

South West Seven are Belfast DJ and production duo Ric McClelland (aka Scope) and Sean Grieve (aka S-Groove). Both successful solo artists with collective releases on labels such as NRK, UrbanTorque, Large, Forensic and Kolour, the pair got together in 2010 to launch South West Seven making immediate impact with tastemaker labels and DJs alike. The ‘What We Do EP’ is the second release on their recently launched Seven Music imprint and showcases three
original tracks that perfectly fit the burgeoning genre of pitched down Deep House and ‘Nu Disco’. A remix of the title track from Love Hertz label bosses Autodeep brings some additional disco flair.

Previous South West Seven releases have appeared on Kolour Recordings (Detroit), Carry On Records (Frankfurt) and Solardisco (Scotland). Despite earlier collaborations under different guises, Ric and Sean have made a conscious effort to develop a new sound which is closer to their hearts than any of their other outings together. Support has poured in from key players in the Deep House and Nu Disco scenes including Ben Watt, Aeroplane, Charles Webster, The Unabombers, Mic Newman and Iron Curtis. In the background of all this hype, Ric and Sean have been setting up their Seven Music label as a new platform for their latest output. They describe this second release quite simply as “a proper EP”.


(London, U.K. & Berlin, Germany)

Music collector...

Co-founder of Ampt Productions - technical production house and promoters of tech house + tech funk parties...

Freelance technical production manager in corporate events...

Dj of deep house, tech house, house and techno music...



Frisbee enthusiast...


Deep House Cat Show - Episode 101.0 by deephousecat

Permanent link to this playlist

South West Seven aka Scope and S-Groove (London, U.K.)
01. Voices Of Black - Fridays With Her - K7
02. John Talabot Feat. Glasser - Families (Club Re-Fix)
03. Huxley and Jonny Cade - 20 Pounds (Of Nordle) - Unsigned
04. Tigerskin - La La La Song - Dirt Crew
05. Mic Newman - The Fidelity - Freerange
06. Leif Feat. Donna Lee – So Long - Fina
07. Tanner Ross - Goodbye Summer - K7
08. South West Seven - What We Do - Seven Music
09. Huxley - Harmless - Hypercolour
10. MOUNTAINEER - Always Coming Home (Tuff City Kids remix) - Leng
11. MUDD - Spielplatz - Claremont 56

Ralphalfa (London, U.K. & Berlin, Germany)
12. Robag Wrume - Pnom Gobal
13. OOFT! - Yeah (Jay Shepheard unreleased easter edit)
14. Zoka Matic - Drum Study (Afrilounge Remix)
15. Mr V, Miss Patty - Da Bump (Ame Remix)
16. Alexander Skancke - Clapham (Afrilounge Remix)
17. Rich Jones - Cabla (Dave Robertson Remix)
18. Nick Curly, Reclick - If U Like
19. 2000 and one - Wan Poku Moro
20. Sven Weisemann - Slices (Borris Hotton Remix)

21. The Jacksons - Shake Your Body (Down To The Ground) (Special Extended Version)
22. Barry White - Never Never Gonna Give You Up (Extended)